Martha Mondays: Apple Pie

Pru at Perfecting Pru chose apple pie for today. I haven’t made a pie since Thanksgiving! I enjoyed this. It turned out very beautiful – I’ve never brushed the top of a pie with egg before and it made it look great. I could not fit 12 apples in mine. I think I fit about 9. Everyone enjoyed it.

I had a little trouble getting the pieces out neatly, so Teen Martha declared it was “pile” not “pie.” Regardless, it tasted great. 

4 Responses to Martha Mondays: Apple Pie

  1. I find it impossible to get pie out in one go too – I wonder if its the dish that I use. I’m pleased you liked the pie – it had great reviews on the website too.

  2. Lyndsey says:

    I like it in a pile, it tastes just a good as a slice! Your pie looks lovely.

  3. marthaandme says:

    I agree – it doesn’t matter how it looks.

  4. Sassy says:

    I finally posted my results. Sorry it took me so long. http://www.sassysuppers.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment