Martha Monday: 8/10

marthaandmelogo_Mondays_finalWelcome to the first Martha Monday assignment (click on the link to see the page I’ve set up about this – PLEASE READ – more details are on that page!!!!).  Martha Mondays is a weekly joint venture. Each week we will cook, craft, or do a Martha project together on Monday, with the goal being to add a little Martha to our lives.  I’ll post my results here and you can post yours on your blog and leave a comment here with a link to you blog or just lave a comment letting everyone know how it went for you if you don’t have a blog. The idea is we will all do the project on Monday (if possible – obviously, feel free to do it another day if you’d like). Then post on your blog or post a comment on mine about your results. To get things started, I’ll pick the projects, but once we’re up and running we’ll take turns choosing the projects (I’ll set up a schedule and email folks once we get to that point).

If you’d like to join, you can sign up here. Everyone is welcome. Once we get going, we will take turns picking the weekly project. And, as I mention on the main page I set up for this, if you don’t have the recipe or instructions for that week’s project, just let me know and I’ll email it to you. I can’t post it since it is copyrighted. This way you don’t have to be a subscriber.

Here’s the first assignment. For Monday, August 10, let’s make Grilled Vanilla Peaches, page 78 of Martha Stewart Living August issue (not up on Martha’s site yet, but just leave a comment if you want me to email it to you). Are you game? If so, ready, set, cook! Post your results on your own blog and/or on mine (I will try to always have my post up about it on Tuesday). And please – tell your friends to join in. The more the merrier!

Bookmark and Share

14 Responses to Martha Monday: 8/10

  1. Grilled vanilla peaches sounds good and I’d be happy to make them BUT I don’t subscribe to Martha Stewart Living. I guess you can’t post the recipe here? (That would be plagiarism?!). Very cool idea, though. I’ll get the word out to my friends about it.

  2. marthaandme says:

    Hi Jennifer – as I said on the main page I set up for this which I link to in this post, if people don’t have the recipe and it’s not online (many of them are, but this one isn’t yet), I will gladly email it to anyone who wants it. And, as I said on the main page for this (see Martha Mondays up at the top of the web site), I can’t just post it on my blog because it’s copyrighted. I’m going to send you an email with it right now.

  3. Sassy says:

    Sounds fun. I’ll try it!

  4. marthaandme says:

    Welcome aboard.

  5. Margaret says:

    I’d love to try it if you can send me the recipe! I’ve been lurking on your blog for a couple months now so I guess it’s about time to say “hi” 🙂

  6. marthaandme says:

    Hi back! I sent you the recipe. Glad to have you participating!!

  7. Amanda says:

    Wow, another “Martha Monday!” I started doing mine back in January (doesn’t “Martha Monday” just roll off the tongue?), how exciting to see it’s catching on! Great assignment–can’t wait to see the pictures. 🙂

  8. Robyn says:

    Great idea! I’m going to try my best to join in and follow through. Please email me the recipe when you get a chance. Thanks.

    P.S. I accidentally left a similar comment on your main blog page and figured it was a good idea to leave it here too.

  9. […] This week’s assignment is Grilled Vanilla Peaches – I can taste them already! […]

  10. Stephanie says:

    Brette,

    This is a great idea! I’d love to participate. Can you send me the recipe for the Grilled Vanilla Peaches?

    Also, I’m going out of town from 8/16-9/7 so I won’t be able to participate those weeks, but I’m definitely interested in this first project and anything food-related after I get back.

  11. marthaandme says:

    Hi Amanda. How interesting that you have been doing Martha Mondays on your own. I recently found your blog when you had a post about fettucine alfredo, but did not look back through your posts to find this until you just mentioned it. I actually got the idea from Tuesdays with Dorie and alliteration is always a good thing! You’re welcome to participate!

  12. Lyndsey says:

    Hi Btette, could you send me the recipe! I’d love to join in!

  13. Lyndsey says:

    That’s what I get for pushing the submit button too fast, sorry about the name typo!!

  14. What a great idea! I’ll keep my eye on it for sure.

Leave a comment