Martha Mondays Artichoke Crostini

Artichoke Parmesan Crostini was a quick and easy recipe that would make a great hors d’oeuvre or party food. I put all the ingredients in the food procesor and whizzed them up. It was ready literally in minutes. I think I might add a little more cheese next time. Thanks to Megan’s Cookin’ for selecting this.

Next week’s project is chocolate cups from p. 56 of Feb. Living. Let me know if you need the recipe.

Bookmark and Share

7 Responses to Martha Mondays Artichoke Crostini

  1. I thought it was Megan’s pick? Anyway, I loved it. Maybe I used different artichokes so this had lots of flavour. I will certainly make this again. My results are up: http://www.perfectingpru.wordpress.com

  2. marthaandme says:

    Oops! Thanks for catching that – I fixed it.

  3. sassy says:

    I liked this too but perhaps mine were still flavorful because I didn’t realize we were supposed to rinse and drain the artichokes. Sometimes NOT following the recipe leads to great results šŸ™‚

    http://sassysuppers.blogspot.com/2011/01/martha-monday-artichoke-parmesan.html

  4. marthaandme says:

    I kind of scratched my head at that part too, but I did it. I think it would have been better if I hadn’t

  5. megan says:

    I picked this recipe because it was so easy but I ended up making it twice. And once I burned the toast to a crisp. šŸ˜¦ So it was really 3 attempts! LOL I didn’t like the tang from the marinated artichokes and made them again using regular ones.

    The whole time I was kicking myself for not picking the souffle. :/

    Yours look great and you were smart using the food processor. šŸ™‚

  6. This looks wonderful. I will have to try it. I love using my new food processor!

  7. marthaandme says:

    I lived without one for about 6 months up to Christmas when I got a new one and it nearly drove me over the edge. It’s just something I have got to have.

Leave a comment