Martha Mondays: Leek, Bacon and Pea Risotto

Today’s project was leek, bacon and pea risotto, chosen by Sassy Suppers.  I liked this a lot, even though I usually don’t care for leeks.  It had just the right balance of flavors. Adding that spurt of lemon juice at the end is genius I think. It was creamy and flavorful and just hit the spot. Two thumbs up on this one, even if I find all the stirring a bit tedious! I’ll be interested to hear if everyone else enjoyed it as well.

4 Responses to Martha Mondays: Leek, Bacon and Pea Risotto

  1. The stirring is a bit tedious, but I thought it was worth it. I liked this a lot. I didn’t use as much liquid as suggested and cooked the peas for a bit longer than suggested but this was a winner. I have just eaten the cold leftovers (I made enough for four even though there are only three in our house) for lunch and it was yummy!

    Pru

  2. marthaandme says:

    I have leftovers too which I am going to have for lunch – if my daughter doesn’t get to them first!!

  3. sstallryan says:

    I’m so glad you liked it. I really did too. We are trying out the risotto cakes linked to the recipe tonight.

    http://sassysuppers.blogspot.com/2012/03/martha-monday-leek-bacon-and-pea.html

  4. marthaandme says:

    I cut the recipe in half and didn’t plan to make those, but now I wish I had because I’ll be they will be soooo good.

Leave a comment